Ralf Roschlau

The General Assembly honoured Jerry Avis (ex-Sericol and ex-Fujifilm) as ESMA Honourable Ambassador for 2020, and this year members awarded the title to Ralf Roschlau. 

For almost 30 years Roschlau was involved with Marabu and wrote the last chapters of his professional career at SPT Sales + Marketing and Saati. He is currently an author and an active member of environmental organisations. “What a transition. From an emergency solution some 30 years ago into a powerful group of key industry players in screen, pad and digital printing industry. Today, ESMA is as strong as its members, the leading companies of the European screen and digital world. Its committees and its outstanding event structure not only permanently enlarge members’ vision, but guarantee all the industrial, graphic and textile printing processes a bright future. The award means a lot to me. It is the final prize for my hard work for the benefit of my employers and for the benefit of all ESMA members,” commented Ralf Roschlau.

Samuel Wagner

“Exactly one year ago I returned from a business trip. Until today it was my last business trip. We all are facing new challenges."

"No exhibitions, no training and no networking events has meant a tremendous change to the work of ESMA,” said Samuel Wagner in his inaugural speech as the new Chair of the association. He continued, “We need a high level of knowledge in the companies, so that the best decisions can be made for the digitalisation of industrial production. This requires a network of specialists, trainings and various platforms for professional and social exchange. I want to ensure that ESMA aligns its activities with this objective and further strengthens the organisation’s excellent image.”

For the next two years Samuel Wagner (Sefar) will preside over the Board of Directors consisting of Robin McMillan (Vice-Chair, Sun Chemical), Manuel Zuckerman (Treasurer, Fimor), Dominiek Arnout (Ricoh), Tracey Brown (Meteor Inkjet), Jon Bultemeyer (Marabu), Ibtissem Djaballah (VFP), Pietro Giuliani (Saati), Frens Peters (Lotus Holland), Debbie Thorp (Global Inkjet Systems), Jan van Schaik (SPS Technoscreen) and Steve Wakefield (Fujifilm).


For more information visit esma.com